#1 2013-12-24 23:18:33

Mutz331
Member
Registered: 2013-12-24
Posts: 1

Why Tutorial?

Very cool app, but why do I need to flip through the tutorial before I can use the app every time I fire it up? Shouldn't displaying the tutorial once be enough, instead every time the app is started? Or am I missing a way to get it to go away - permanently?

Offline

#2 2013-12-24 23:21:26

cstromme
Moderator
Registered: 2013-12-08
Posts: 139

Re: Why Tutorial?

Hi!

We show the tutorial when there is no second screen connected and the app is trying to enter dual-screen mode, and when the app is quit and restarts it always tries to go to dual-screen mode automatically. Over the last week we've found that a lot of users seem to want to use the app even when they're not connecting to the Apple TV, so we might consider doing a change here, if nothing else at least remembering if you were in single-screen mode last time you started the app and go straight to that when the app has been quit.

Offline

#3 2013-12-29 22:59:52

cstromme
Moderator
Registered: 2013-12-08
Posts: 139

Re: Why Tutorial?

The 1.1.0 update is out and should now remember if you went to single screen mode on last launch of the app.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB